Review: Sephora’s Jumbo Liner in 04 Taupe

Could NOT resist trying this out today when I was out, being a public holiday on a Tuesday 🙂

You can read about the pricing in my earlier entry here https://lipglossfiend.wordpress.com/2011/08/30/a-lil-purchase-the-body-shop-extra-virgin-minerals-cream-compact-lightening-touch-and-sephoras-jumbo-liner-in-taupe/

The Body Shop Extra Virgin Minerals Compact was also roadtested by me today and I’m exceeding pleased by how it wore. I’ll test it out longer before writing about that.

One last look at its shrinkwrapped state before I ripped it open 😀

To get you photos like this and the ones below 🙂 It’s a jumbo sized liner, like a crayon. I have one of those generic eye pencil sharpeners that come with 2 holes, a small one for standard pencils and a larger one that has a plastic rim insert, which can be removed. This liner fits into the larger hole with the plastic insert removed, so no need for a liner-specific sharpener for this.

The top line shows the liner swatched just once. The bottom line has it swatched heavily. In terms of smooth colour payoff and intensity, I’d say it does very well. The texture is very creamy rather than waxy and glides on like a dream. No glitter, but a smooth, creamy satin finish.

So here’s my EOTD with the Sephora 04 Jumbo Liner in taupe on both my upper and lower lashlines. It’s a subtle look that lends a polished finish to my very basic EOTD. I was out for about 5 hours today in the high humidity and intermittent drizzle without an umbrella. This did not fade or smudge nor did it require a touchup. Though it’s waterproof, it definitely isn’t rubproof, as the swatch on the back of my hand rubbed off easily enough. This would be a good liner for those that want something relatively long-lasting but do not require an oil-based waterproof eye makeup remover.

This is a very versatile crayon liner that can be blended or used as an eyeshadow too. For SGD$17, it’s a good buy and imo, better than the Sephora Nano Liners (which require a nano-specific sized sharpener and definitely do not last as long as the Jumbo Liner on my lashlines). Definitely highly recommended 🙂 If I didn’t have plenty of UD 24/7 Backups, I’d grab more of these Sephora Jumbo Liners in a heartbeat.

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Eyeliner, Eyes, Sephora and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment