iHerb Product Review: Dancing Paws Daily Multi Vitamin & Mineral For Cats

(Not quite about human beauty, but since this is about feline health and beauty, I guess it’d do for an entry on my blog :))

Taking advantage of the recent free international regular airmail shipping offer from iHerb (www.iherb.com) blogged about here https://lipglossfiend.wordpress.com/2011/08/13/free-shipping-intldomestic-with-iherb-till-wed-17-august-2011/, I placed an order for vitamins and minerals for myself, as well as my cat 🙂

Here’s what I got for Tiger.

Dancing Paws

The Dancing Paws Daily Multi Vitamin and Mineral for Cats.

A bottle of 90 pull-apart capsules (3 months’ supply) which goes for USD$12.06 on iHerb (http://www.iherb.com/Dancing-Paws-Daily-Multi-Vitamin-Mineral-For-Cats-90-Pull-Apart-Capsules/10030?at=0)

I was hesitant about getting vitamins for Tiger, as I’ve read about how fussy cats are and this little chap here is no exception. He only loves kibbles and hardly ever eats wet food, as much as I try to tempt him with the small premium cans and varied brands. I did try growing barley grass for him at home with one of the pet pots but he merely scoffed at that. So taurine was on my “to look for” list and the vitamins and minerals listed here looked pretty decent.

With Made in USA assurance and an expiry date of April 2013, as advertised on iHerb.

 

Sealed for freshness and protection.

With a thick wad of cotton wool to soak up any unintentional moisture or condensation.

With an easy pull-apart capsule, so no fuss with scoops or spillage. It’s easy to twist apart and I sprinkle this over the kibbles for Tiger. He did sniff suspiciously at his sprinkled kibbles the first time, before proceeding to gobble them up. While he did not show extra enthusiasm, he did uncomplainingly finish his food each time. He’s been on this for slightly over a week and to be honest, I wasn’t expecting anything wow. But to my surprise, his coat is definitely much silkier to the touch. As he’s a 2 year old, he still shows virtually boundless energy levels, even after being spayed, so I can’t quite attribute that to the product. I’m really chuffed that he finds this appetising so if you have a cat and wondering what to get that’s easy to use, I’d recommend the Dancing Paws product.

If you’re a first-time user of iHerb, I do have a referral code UKE525 which you could use to get USD$5 off your first order at www.iherb.com 🙂

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in iHerb, Stray Furbie Cats and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

