Skincare Review: La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water

From Evian to Avene to Vichy and now, the La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water.

In general, these are all French mineral water from their natural sources and housed in pressurised spray canisters (atomisers?). They all have their mineral properties and are used for general toning, heat relieving, beauty masks, refreshing and even for skin problems.

Watson’s, a local Singapore drugstore (also found regionally), was running a Member’s special last week. Buy 2 of the S$29.90 (US$23.76) bundle packs and get a third bundle pack free! As each bundle pack has 2 canisters of 300ml EACH, this means 6 canisters for just S$59.80, making each 300ml canister S$9.97 (US$7.92) only!

Personally, I use them as a toner, to set my makeup, to freshen up my face in the office and on the occasional patch of nasty heat rash I get now and then.

They also help after a day out in the sun with a few spritz on the face to cool it down. For those that use pellet facial masks, this is good as a simple one too.

There are differences in mineral composition, as they are from various thermal spring sources in France. Doesn’t quite matter to me though. They all work pretty well for me and I have no real preference. So it all boils down to price.

Not sure about the softening properties and anti-ageing ones, but they definitely are soothing for both adults, senior citizens (my granny uses it) and young kids.

The problem with these pressurised spray canister is, as the pressure gets released and as the water content within decreases, they tend to dispense in larger droplets. So far, the La Roche-Posay spray canister seems to give the finest mist out of the few I’ve tried. However, I’ve yet to work one down to the dregs, so I’m not sure if this will ultimately go the same way with larger water droplets.

I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend these French thermal water atomisers. They’re really great for travelling and handy to have in the office, in the fridge and in your bag (a smaller size, of course).

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Drugstore Labels, La Roche-Posay, Skincare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Skincare Review: La Roche-Posay Thermal Spring Water

  1. Have you tried Avene’s thermal spray? It’s good too!

    • Yes, I still have a few small 50ml Avene canisters that I use while travelling. Basically, not much difference between them. So I just go for the best price for quantity.

Leave a Reply

