Skincare Review: Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack

I’ve tried sleeping pack samples on and off from several Korean labels, but none really impressed me, until I came across Laneige’s Water Sleeping Pack_Ex, which I’ll review in another entry. Sleeping packs/masks take the place of the moisturiser – the last step to the skincare regime at night. You leave them on, go to bed with them and wash it off the next morning with water.

What got me more excited is the Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack, which I purchased for US$23 during an online sale from www.cosme-de.com that offered free shipping. Shipping time took a week from Hong Kong to Singapore, with the sleeping pack securely packed within a sturdy box and bubble-packed.

The Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack is housed in a 50ml heavy duty plastic jar that comes with a little scoop. Not the most hygienic of packaging, although it’d enable you to get to every single last ml. There are no ingredients listed and I can’t find any on the Laneige site.

In lieu of ingredients, the leaflet enclosed with the pack has a short description of certain ingredients within, such as SleePOP, which you can read about in the photo above. I’m interpreting the Sleep Line mentioned on the leaflet as sleep wrinkles that can come about if you sleep on the side or on your face on the pillow, which leaves lines on the face when you wake up.

Β 

Although there’s no expiry date, the date of manufacture is printed on the bottom of the plastic jar.

The screw top lid opens to unveil a sealed opening, which peels open easily.

The formula of the sleeping pack is really interesting. A milky shade with a viscosity that’s fun to watch. Each time you scoop a dent in the contents, the rest of it flows back seamlessly.

My thoughts:

I use about 3/4 tsp of the sleeping pack on my face and neck as the last step to my skincare ritual at night, after the serums and without a moisturiser. Unlike the water sleeping pack_ex, the finish of this is somewhat greasier and takes longer to dry on my face (about 20 minutes). The perfume is stronger and somewhat flowery, compared to the water sleeping pack_ex, probably to cater to a more matured age group. For those with oily skins, you might not want to layer too much under the firming sleeping pack. No marks are left on my pillow.

When I wake up the next morning and wash off the firming sleeping pack, I do see some firming of my jawline. I have a slight double chin that’s more prominent on my left than right side and the left definitely looks tighter and less obvious. No sleep lines were found on my face too. Skin is reasonably moisturised, but not as much as after the water sleeping pack_ex.

However, the effects probably last only a few hours before they wear off. I use this about 2x a week, rotating with the water sleeping pack_ex.

I do enjoy the temporary lifting effect and have purchased another jar to store away πŸ™‚

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Anti-Ageing, Asian Labels, Laneige, Skincare and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Skincare Review: Laneige Firming Sleeping Pack

  1. Kittiemui says:

    I just got a tube of this on ebay. I am not expecting amazing results, but I just love trying new products and I generally love Laneige producst!

  2. Lina says:

    Would you prefer this over the water sleeping pack? I accidentally purchased this one instead is the water sleeping pack and am not sure weather or not to return it.

Leave a Reply

