Bronzer Rave: Essence Bronzing Compact Powder

Of late, when rushing to slap on some makeup in the mornings, I find myself reaching out increasingly for the Essence Bronzing Compact Powder.

This huge 10g compact costs just S$6.50 in Singapore at selected Watson’s stores (Ngee Ann City, Lucky Plaza, Sun Plaza, Parkway Parade and Anchorpoint Lot 1).

The Bronzing Compact Powder is available in 2 versions – shimmer and matte. Intending to use this as a cheekbone contour shade, I chose 02 Love to be Matt 😛

The ingredients are fairly simple without too much nonsense.

Being a compact powder, it has a large surface area for powder puffs, sponges and a huge finishing brush.  I like the cute pattern on it too.

This is a great contour shade for NC 20 – 30. It goes on reasonably pigmented, but not so much that it’s hard to buff out. That is just a swipe of the powder with my finger on the back of my hand. It’s a light, golden-brown shade that looks particularly good on yellow undertones.

I suppose it could also double up as a light-medium coverage foundation should you get yourself that tanned. When I was an NC 35 – 40 after a dive trip, it took quite a bit for it to show up as a contour shade, so I’m guessing NC 40s would be suitable should it be used as a compact powder instead.

The plastic casing is sturdy and I’ve tossed this in my makeup bag pretty often and carried it around without any problems or breakage.

All in all, a great value at S$6.50 only. If you’re new to contouring, this could be a good shade to start off with at a price that doesn’t break the bank.

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Cheeky, Essence and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bronzer Rave: Essence Bronzing Compact Powder

  1. FS.Rain says:

    Hi hi!
    I managed to get the sun club matte bronzing powder, but it is abit more reddish..

    Is this available at taka watsons? (i dun see it the last time I went)

Leave a Reply

