Woooooooooohooooooo! Indelible Liquid Liner in Penthouse and Prism

Remember my old post about the Indelible Liquid Liner in Saddle Up that was water- and gym-proof? I’ve added 2 more to my love for the Indelible Liquid Liners – Penthouse and Prism!

These normally retail for US$10 on Lumiere’s website and $9.99 on Mad Minerals. Lumiere was having a crazy sale on them for just $5 a pop a few weeks back, so WHY NOT?

Prism is described as: Kaleidoscope of blue, purple, & pink in a rich gray/black base.

Penthouse: Bronze with Shimmer

Other shades available include Soul, Pandora, Pay Day, Midnight Chill, Mesmerize and Saddle Up.

Net Wt. 4.5g / .16oz Made in USA
Ingredients: Isododecane, trimethylsiloxysilicate, cyclopentasiloxane,dimethicone, polyethylene, bis-vinyl dimethicone/dimethicone copolymer, trihhydroxystearin, hydrogenated polyisobutene, Phenyl trimethicone, hydroxypropyl bispalmitamide MEA, [+/-] May contain mica, titanium dioxide, iron oxides,bismuth oxychloride, carmine, ultramarines, calcium sodium borosilicate, calcium aluminum borosilicate, chromium oxide green, chromium hydroxide green, ferric ferrocyanide
The applicator tips are flatly bristled and fine, making it easy to do a winged tip. There’s also an orifice reducer on the plastic tubes, so do remember to swipe off the excess from the tips on the reducers!
The swatch on my hand is with a single swipe of the brush, to show a bold to thin line. Prism is absolutely fantastic and when on, doesn’t look that glittery. It’s a good everyday alternative to a boring flat black. Penthouse is a gorgeous wearable bronze that’s slightly frosted.
They really don’t smudge on me unless I wear them over 12 hours and they start slightly at the outer tips. These are good buys that don’t break the bank, especially during a sale and come in a variety of shades to meet your everyday needs. I’d love to see more shades in this formula. I greatly prefer the liquid liners over the gel liners, as the gel ones do smudge on me after a few hours and require a brush. This one has an in-built applicator brush, so I bring it everywhere with me.
I had never used a liquid liner until the Indelible Liquid Liner, so noobs to liquid liners should find it easy peasy to start with this!
~*Items reviewed purchased by me*~
About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Eyeliner, Eyes, Indelible, Indie Companies, Lumiere Cosmetics and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Woooooooooohooooooo! Indelible Liquid Liner in Penthouse and Prism

  1. k Elizabeth says:

    O wow, I didn’t know Lumiere had these! soooo checking these out…..thnx! 🙂

  2. LT says:

    Thanks to you I now own two of these Aud. I love both (Prism and Midnight Chill) I’m thinking of getting the black one and maybe the purple. Is Penthouse the new one that came out? I recall there was a new color that came out.

    I’m definitely hauling more when Lumiere has these on sale. Even not on sale I think they are a great buy. These things do not budge at all and it takes a good makeup remover to remove them too.

    • Penthouse is featured as the new colour on Mad Minerals, but I think it’s been out for at least 6 months. Not sure if there’re any other new colours released more recent than that 🙂

      Yup, I think the price is cool w/o a sale, since a comparable liquid liner in Singapore would cost more than that! I’m surprised they don’t get more love on the blog-0-sphere!

Leave a Reply

