An Old Favourite: Burt’s Bees Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme

Burt’s Bees has been around in Singapore for ages, either on Ebay or from sprees and even the shop or 2 that stocks American skincare items. I’ve been using Burt’s Bees products, starting with their lipbalm, since my long-gone school days, as well as the hand salve that is awesome for winter in the UK. Until I was placing an order with Vitacost to be shipped to my friend in the States to combine shipping with a few other items to me in Singapore, I’d clean forgotten Burt’s Bees and my old favourites.

*Vitacost does not ship Burt’s Bees products internationally, so the only way is the circuitous route that I took 😉 or to buy them from resellers.

I first fell in love with the Burt’s Bees Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme because of the almond milk scent and the texture.

US$6.82 for 2 oz, from Vitacost.

The ingredients are simple with sweet almond oil and milk (yummy) and the products are not tested on animals. I wonder if homo sapiens are included?

Other Ingredients: Sweet almond oil, water, beeswax, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, kaolin (natural clay), fragrance, citrus grandis (grapefruit) seed extract, stearic acid (vegetable fat), glucose, tocopherol (vitamin E), carrageenan extract, sodium borate (natural borax), glucose oxidase & lactoperoxidase (natural enzymes).

100% natural with claims of super emollience. Really?

My thoughts:

I love almond milk. Both the dessert and the scent. This hand creme doesn’t quite smell exactly like the dessert, but close enough. I love the whiteness of the cream and how it looks like smooth, whipped soap.

Usage:

A small dollop goes a long way as this spreads well. I only use this on my hands, especially after washing them, so I look for moisturising properties, quick absorbence and no yucky oily afterfeel.

I’d call this moderately emollient, as it moisturises very well, leaving a faint scent behind that is gone quickly. While it looks slightly greasy, it takes a few more seconds to sink in and I get no grease on my hands and no oily film is left on my pens and keyboard when typing away.

As the glass jar is prone to breakage if you’re a klutz like me, I’d limit this to tabletop usage and not to be chucked around in your purse.

If you have this readily available in your neighbourhood at a decent price, love almond milk scents and a moderately emollient hand creme, I’d recommend this old favourite of mine anytime 🙂

Vitacost (click HERE for my referral link to get us both $10 each with your first order!)

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Burt's Bees, Hand Care, Moisturisers, Skincare and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Old Favourite: Burt’s Bees Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme

  1. I have a mini jar of this that I got in a kit that was on clearance. The texture of mine looks a lot different. I think the kit was too old, so everything went off slightly. I might have to try a newer jar of this when I get caught up on my lotion stash.

Leave a Reply

