Skincare Review: Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser

Thanks to the skincare goodies that I scored during vivawoman’s generous giveaway, here’s the first of several products that I’ve used during the past month or so.

❤ Suki

This is the Suki Face Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser, which is their Number 1 Skincare Bestseller and my first Suki product. 30 ml for US$32.95.

It is vegan and the ingredients in short are: non-gmo rice flour (oryza sativa), natural sugar (sucrose), saponified olive oil (potassium olivate), calendula (calendula officinalis), chamomile (anthemis nobilis), lavender (lavandula angustifolia), lemongrass (cymbopogon citratus), orange peel (citrus senensis) & seaweed (algae) extracts, aroma (pure premium steam distilled essential oil) or refer to the photo above.

The AHA in this exfoliating cleanser is in the form of natural sugar.

The instructions are printed on the label on the 30ml glass jar. As I use my finger to scoop a dollop from the jar directly, I prefer having a damp face and having my hands dry to work this.

My thoughts:

I’m AWED. I was expecting this to be rather ho-hum as scrubs don’t really impress me much except as an exfoliating and deep cleanser to be used once a week. But this is just plain opinion-changing!

Firstly, the scent. How do I love lemongrass? Let me count the ways… the lemongrass and lime oils complement each other without being too pungent and sharp, very pleasing and refreshing. The natural sugar is slightly coarse, compared to my usual microdermabrasion gel, but as you rub this in circular motion across the face, it melts as it foams to a creamy texture.

Rinsing it off is easy in the shower and there is no greasy afterfeel/film on my face. Instead of being squeaky clean, my skin feels soft, smooth and gently moisturised, without the tightness associated with overstripped skin. I also had no redness from the natural AHA in the cleanser.

While it’s too soon to say if this has improved my skin, I’m completely happy to incorporate it into my weekly routine and will keep a lookout for this on offer to stock up on, though 30ml would last a good number of months with once weekly usage. Unlike my microdermabrasion gel, which does the work of exfoliating gently well, the Suki Exfoliating Foaming Cleanser incorporates a more luxe feel to the routine with the nicely balanced lemongrass/lime scent and the texture as the sugar melts into a lovely creamy foam that rinses away quickly and easily.

~*Item reviewed was a giveaway product. Opinions are my own.*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Facial Wash, Skincare, Suki and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skincare Review: Suki Exfoliate Foaming Cleanser

  1. Conchita says:

    Thanks for this great weblog article!

Leave a Reply

