Look of the Week: Sweet & Cool

Here’re the colours I’ve been liking for the past week week. As it’s rather cool in the day here and with Christmas goodies and decorations all round, the theme is still light and cool with subtle pops of natural colour.

Tools of the trade used

Eyes: Nyx Nude Eyeshadow, Sephora Flashy Liner in Flashy Mauve 03, Urban Decay 24/7 Liner in Stray Dog and Meow Cosmetics’ Sunless Sea eyeshadow in Urania.

Cheeks: Skin Food Lip & Cheek tint in Grapefruit, Milani’s Luminoso baked blusher

Lips: Avon 24K Gold Lipsticks in 24K Pink and Golden Rose.

On the eyes

Nyx Nude for me is the perfect base colour for my eye and before any other eyeshadow, to soften up the area. I’ve been doing one washes of either Meow’s Urania (a lovely, cool silvery taupe) or using the Sephora Flashy Liner as eyeshadow. Flashy Mauve for me is the bees’ knees. Really. It’s that perfect shade of cool lilac with cool blue undertones and the slightest irridescence. I use this on my upper lid as eyeshadow and on my lower lashline as a liner. The staying power is pretty decent, although my upper lid does crease at the fold. Otherwise, the colour remains intact for most of the day. Stray Dog is what I use with Urania or together with Flashy Mauve to line my eyes and set off the eyeshadow shades, going with the cool theme.

Cheeks

Skin Food’s Cheek & Lip Tint in Grapefruit makes for a lovely flush of peachy pink. When used on cream foundation/bb cream and under finishing powder, it’s a lovely, natural pop of sweet cheeks. I dust on a light layer of Milani’s Luminoso as well for better staying power and to enhance the shade.

My  only 2 Avon 24K Pink lipsticks and 2 of my favourite shades, really. 24K Pink and Golden Rose are pretty similar, except for 24K Pink being slightly lighter and pinker in shade, along with somewhat large-ish silver flecks. Golden Rose applies smooth and is a slightly richer shade than 24K Pink. I ❤ these.

~*Items shown purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Asian Labels, Avon, Blusher, Cheeky, Drugstore Labels, Eyeliner, Eyes, Eyeshadow, FOTD, Indie Companies, Meow Cosmetics, NYX, Skin Food, Urban Decay. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

