Shop & Tell: Cath Kidston Ticket Holders from Asos

At my workplace, I have quite a few access cards for the lift, the department door and a staff card to carry around. I refuse to have them dangled around my neck on a lanyard like the proverbial shackle, for all the world to see. Instead, I’ve usually resorted to keeping my cards in wristlets or plastic holders. Wristlets are well and fine, but you just can’t flip out a certain card to use when there’s a need to. Plastic holders are cheap and easily replaceable. However, they cannot withstand wear and tear. I was scratching my head over what to get to hold them, that didn’t cost too much.

Enter these dear Cath Kidston ticket holders from Asos:

Sandbird on the left and Charcoal on the right retail at 6 quid on Asos. Which is a tad steep for me for something I’d use for throwing around. They popped up one night in the sale section on Asos for just 3.50 quid each, which made that pretty reasonable, so I ordered 2, which included free worldwide shipping. They arrived in just under 2 weeks packed securely in a small box from the UK.

Asos describes these as:

Ticket holder by Cath Kidston. Featuring a gatefold design, all-over vintage floral print with contrast piping and an embroidered logo tab and clear display pockets to the interior.

ABOUT CATH KIDSTON

Founded in 1993 by designer Cath Kidston, the quintessentially British brand are famed for their vintage inspired floral prints and eclectic English country house style. Originating as a single shop in London’s Holland Park selling wallpaper and vintage inspired fabrics, Cath Kidston has since become a cult success with her distinctive prints adorning and array of accessories and clothing. Look out for antique style jewellery line and eclectic mix of handbags and purses.

These are just the right size for my work cards and for standard sized namecards too. The pretty shabby chic fabric is protected with polyurethane coating (water and dirt resistant!) and the trifold section within has 3 panels of clear plastic, which makes for easy telling which card is in which section. Good for easy scanning for those who work in offices that need to flip different access cards at different gantries.

I’ve also used one for my EZ-Link card for quick tapping at the MRT gantry. The other sleeves are reserved for top-up receipts and other bits and pieces.

These ticket holders are very well made with even stitching and feel hardy. The slots are  just the right size with the right allowance without having the cards fall out of place. I enjoy using them so much, I’ve placed an order for another 2 more to hold my namecards in my other bags 🙂 They’d make great stocking stuffers too, if you can catch them at a right price. At the moment, there are only these 2 designs for sale. I’d be keeping a lookout for more down the road.

~*Items reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Bags, Cath Kidston, Shop & Tell and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

