Heartsy/Etsy Review: Loverdoodles Pocket Mirrors

This has to be one of my favourite Heartsy deals ever – for Loverdoodles Pocket Mirrors!

I went over my voucher amount to stock up on Xmas gifts with a pack of 15 of them.

Pretty Loverdoodles Mirrors

My order was placed on 9 Oct and shipped out on 11 Oct. Very prompt turnaround time despite this being a Heartsy order (which means an inundation of orders for the sellers).

They are cute as a button and pretty well-made, in keeping with the price point. Plus, there’s a wide range of designs to choose from. In case you were wondering why there’re only 14 instead of 15 mirrors, I asked for 2 in the same design.

These are certainly small and are really meant more for checking makeup or touching up selected spots. They’re pretty flat as well and really great for any small wallet/purse/pouch where space is a constraint, or just slip 1 in your back pocket. Just be sure not to sit on it!

While I’m really very pleased with them, there were a couple of problems with my order.

As the mirrors were shipped in a normal envelope without padding or bubble wrap, one of them arrived with the mirror surface slightly chipped at the edge.

Also, this same mirror (http://www.etsy.com/listing/54865725/black-and-white-flowers-pocket-mirror?ga_search_query=Black%2Bon%2BWhite%2BFlowers&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5897519) wasn’t what I’d requested in my invoice. I had stated Black on White Flowers (http://www.etsy.com/listing/61836094/black-on-white-flowers-pocket-mirror?ga_search_query=Black%2Bon%2BWhite%2BFlowers&ga_search_type=user_shop_ttt_id_5897519) but was sent Black AND White Flowers instead. As it’s just 1 mirror out of 15, I’ll be keeping it for my own usage instead of gifting this away. I chose not to contact the seller about it as it’s neither worth the effort nor postage cost to resend this 1 mirror. Just thinking, 1 way to go about avoiding mix-ups could be to serialise the designs (e.g. Black on White Flowers as BWF #1) and to put in some bubblewrap to protect the mirrors or wrapping them in recycled/ unwanted newspaper, whichever’s more convenient and eco-friendly.

All in all, I highly recommend Loverdoodles with the plethora of designs to choose from and the pricepoint.

Now, if only shopping for Christmas presents were as easy for male colleagues.

~*Items reviewed were purchased with a Heartsy voucher*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Etsy, Indie Companies, Loverdoodles. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heartsy/Etsy Review: Loverdoodles Pocket Mirrors

  1. Kookith says:

    Oooh! My secret Santa gave me 2 of these! When I saw the Heartsy thread in the forum about the mirrors I instantly recognized them.

  2. LT says:

    Really cute mirrors. Are they hard to flip out?

    PS: Welcome back! I’ve missed reading your posts. 🙂

Leave a Reply

