Silk Naturals’ Lip Stains in Chloe and Gigi

Gigi was in one of my earlier Silk Naturals’ orders when it was re-released. While I knew the colour was really too vibrant for me for daily wear, I just had to try. A couple of times.

Then came along Chloe in Silk Naturals’ 2011 Holiday Release. Which I had to get. Immediately. Along with a few other items 🙂

Pink and pink on pink!

Chloe is a light, subtle pink lip stain.  It’s pretty for daytime and very wearable.  Because of it’s lightness it’s not quite as long lasting as something like Doll, but I think you’ll love it just the same.

Ingredients:  Water, Sorbitol, Sodium Carbomer, Gluconoactone, and Sodium Benzoate, FD&C color

Gigi is a pretty light pink lip stain- similar to Damsel.  It’s shockingly pink in the tube- like Tart blush.  One coat is super pretty and feminine.  Several coats yields an almost neon pink, and then topped with a bit of Roxie a sophisticated red.

Ingredients:  Water, Sorbitol, Sodium Carbomer, Gluconoactone, and Sodium Benzoate, FD&C color

(above descriptions and ingredients as on SN’s website)

Standing applicator to applicator, Chloe comes across more like a strawberry shade to Gigi’s light but vibrant pink.

I’d put Chloe inbetween Gigi and Vamp – a very wearable shade that is undeniably pink on the lips rather than red. With just 1 coat of Chloe on the lips, the natural lipshade still shows through, making it a very believable MLBB pink, really. It’s been over 12 hours since I swatched Chloe and Gigi on the back of my hand. After numerous washings and a bath, Chloe has disappeared but Gigi is still evident on my skin. But for a much wearable pink, I’m happy with slightly less longevity on my lips 🙂

At just US$4.50 per tube, there’s no reason not to try!

~*Items reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Indie Companies, Lip Stuff, Silk Naturals and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

