Favourite Look of the Week

Hi, work has started to wound down somewhat and I’m recovering from the nasty office flu, so I’ll be starting to post again. Though not at such a regular pace. It takes a bit of time to get back into the blogging groove πŸ˜›

In the meantime, I’ve had lots and lots of new makeup and skincare goodies to play around with. Let’s start with a couple of new products I received this week, which I’m really enjoying incorporating into my daily makeup look. Although there’s no winter season here in Singapore, the skies have been overcast daily with heavy thunderstorms on a most regular basis. Most decidedly not summer anymore. So here’s my take on a slightly shimmery look for a cloudy, rainy December in Singapore.

Look of the week

Look of the week

Starting from the top left, we have:

For the eyes

For the cheeks

For the lips

NYX Lavender and SN's Demure

A couple of coats of each over bare skin. I usually use them with an eyeshadow primer on my somewhat oily lids for slightly more intense colour and longer staying power. I love the frostiness of the 2 complementary shades in the most wearable of light lavenders.

Benefit 10

Still ,my favourite bronzer shade out of all I’ve tried, with just the right amount of glow, not chunky shimmer. Gives a very realistic contour to my cheekbones on NC 20 – 25 skin πŸ™‚

OA's Gilded Ruby and SN's Engage

A couple of coats of slightly bolder lips in cool shades that suit my warm yellow undertones, as they’re on the sheer side but with colour.

~*Items featured were personal purchases of mine, except for the Benefit 10 which was a gift from a friend :)*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Benefit, FOTD, Indie Companies, Lip Stuff, NYX, Ophelia's Apothecary, Silk Naturals and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

