Heartsy Etsy Review: Tree and Sapling

Tree and Sapling is an Arizona-based Etsy shop that sells soaps, scrubs, whipped soaps, sugar polish and men’s shave jelly and soap. Navigating the shop is a joy as it focuses on these products and doesn’t overload with too many scent options. Not that there are limited scents, but it doesn’t overwhelm 🙂

Taking advantage of a Heartsy voucher in September, this is what I ordered.

The order was placed on 30th September, shipped out on 7th October and arrived here on my birthday, the 17th 🙂 A lovely surprise. Decent TAT for a Heartsy deal. The items arrived in a box and included a printed invoice with a discount code for an upcoming sale (which you can be sure I’ll be using). All items are wrapped and the jars are shrinkwrapped. Included was a free flower soap sample, a lovely gesture, considering this is, afterall, a Heartsy deal!

The packaging, like the shop itself, is simplicity and minimalism but containing the requisite info, such as ingredients. The items are appealingly coloured. I got myself:

  • Cactus Salt Bar Soap, 6.5 0z, US$6.50
  • Prickly Pear Salt Bar Soap, 6.5 oz, US$6.50
  • Butterfly Wisteria Whipped Soap 4 oz, US$6
  • Cactus Whipped Soap, 4 oz, US$6

The prices are very attractive and the salt bar soaps at 6.5 oz are on the hefty side, offering great value.

 

 

Ingredients for the salt bars are listed on a sticker on the reverse side. As they are still in their plastic wrappers, I cannot discern any scent from them.

Ingredients: coconut oil, palm oil, safflower oil, glycerin, aloe vera gel, purified water, sodium hydroxide, sorbitol moisturizer, sorbitan oleate, soy bean protein, tropical sea salt, scent, color

Similarly, the ingredients for the whipped soaps are found on the labels along with suggested usage tips 🙂

Butterfly Wisteria is described as: The butterfly lands upon the delicate flowers of the Wisteria, a beautifully floral scent. Very intoxicating!
A description that I could not resist 🙂 Slightly salty smelling floral that reminded me of my favourite OHWTO scent – Mermaid. Not quite the same as Mermaid is way more aquatic.

Cactus is: an electric scent blended with fresh aloe vera and fragrant cactus blossom to refresh and cleanse away those hot summer days.
Now this is very refreshing and light indeed. A guaranteed crowd pleaser and unisex scent. I’m glad I got this.

Both Butterfly Wisteria and Cactus whipped soaps are lightly scented simple scents that don’t overwhelm the senses. Pretty much like how I’ve described Tree & Sapling from selection to etsy store to packaging 🙂 I’m very happy with how professional everything looks and the labels do seem to be waterproof too. I’ll be testing out one of the whipped soaps tomorrow when I take a shower so watch this space for updates.

ETA: Tried out Butterfly Wisteria today in the shower. Had a dollop of about 3/4 tbsp on my bath scrubby and it lathered decently with some water. The scent is light, non-pervasive and only lingered with the lightest touch and a short while before dissipating, post-bath. I do enjoy using it and will look into getting more scents to try for quiet mornings.

~*Items reviewed purchased by me with a Heartsy voucher*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Bath & Body, Etsy / Heartsy, Indie Companies, Skincare, Tree and Sapling and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Heartsy Etsy Review: Tree and Sapling

  1. Bunny says:

    I love you description and review of these products. I will need to check out Tree and Sap myself.

  2. Jessica says:

    They are having a 25% off sale right now too 🙂

Leave a Reply

