Heartsy Etsy Review: Aggieray Custom Made Bag

Helloooooooooooooooooooooooo gorgeous! Yes, that’s to you my readers and my new custom made bag from Aggie Ray on Etsy, one of my Heartsy voucher purchases from a couple of months back.

Meet my AggieRay bag in the style of Michelle and in Amy Butler Soul Blossoms print! The style was already available as one of AggieRay’s Large bags and I selected the printed fabric from her sister store that has the most delectable of assorted prints.

I opted for a bright, colourful and floral themed print to pair with my mostly dark coloured solid outfits for work.

The bag took about 2 months as I had placed my order a few weeks after the Heartsy voucher went live and the Etsy shop owner was faced with a climate issue that delayed the whole thing. But good things are worth the wait. The stitches on this bag are very evenly sewn, much impressed. It’s also symmetrically placed, print-wise. Very roomy, specs as follows:

Interfacing and padded batting interlining.

3 Inside Slip pockets
Adjustable Handle 19″ to 33″ (7.5 cm to 13 cm)
Flap Magnetic Snap Closure

Approximate Size:

16″ (6.3 cm) wide at the top
20″ ((7.9 cm) wide at bottom
14″ (5.5 cm) high

This custom bag cost US$57.50 + US$15 (Global Priority Flat Rate Envelope). I had paid $16 for the voucher with $48 value and had to top up $24.50 for this bag. A total of $24.50 + $16 = $40.50. A pretty good deal for such a well made bag with gorgeous prints.

The contrast print border in fuchsia was suggested by the seller, as I didn’t know what to choose. It’s a good match as far as I’m concerned. Photos of the finished bag were also listed in the 2nd listing for me with the excess $24.50 to be paid.

Yes, I’d highly recommend this seller’s wares indeed http://www.etsy.com/shop/aggieray?ref=seller_info

~*Item reviewed purchased by me with a Heartsy voucher*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in AggieRay, Bags, Etsy / Heartsy, Indie Companies and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Heartsy Etsy Review: Aggieray Custom Made Bag

  1. LT says:

    Cute bag and I love the handmade tag that came along with it.

  2. aggieray says:

    Thank you for the feedback…. wonderful blog!

Leave a Reply

