Heartsy/Etsy Review: Carvel Country Soaps

Carvel Country Soaps was featured on Heartsy about 3 months ago and I picked up a voucher for them.

As it’s based in Canada, I opted for Surface Shipping, which took 2.5 months. The seller did convo me at the time of purchase to highlight the shipping time, so no surprises at the long wait. The items arrived packed in a box and survived their long Canada – Singapore journey intact and well 🙂 Also included was a printed invoice and a discount code on their business card.

Carvel Country Soaps

The 4 oz whipped soaps are very reasonably priced at US$7 and my favourite’s Pink Sugar – Aquolina Type Pink Sugar, a fruity blend of cotton candy, lemon drops, caramel and raspberry jam on a dry down of musks.

Curious about a Foaming Bath Butter, I picked up the Lilac and Lilies at US$7, described as

This ultra foaming bath butter has a super fluffy texture and is a wonderful alternative to your daily soap, shaving cream or shampoo! Use a small amount on a bath puff or wash cloth and you are well on your way to super soft, sweet smelling skin.

The 4 oz jar of Body Butter retailed at US$13, a pleasant floral Magnolia and Orange Blossom.

Ingredients

 Jars are of sturdy, good quality plastic and ingredients, as well as instructions are printed on the back of the labels. I’ve not tried this out and can’t tell if they’re waterproof.

Scent-wise they are light to medium in strength and I actually enjoy looking at the varied colours and textures. I’ll be popping my body butter into the fridge to chill it as it looks a tad watery, no doubt from the long journey. I’ve used a bit of Pink Sugar and the Foaming Butter to wash my hands and they rinse off well leaving a pleasant scent behind. Will be using them next when I finish the current jars in my bathroom 🙂

I’d recommend Carvel Country Soaps as the items, especially the whipped soaps are retailing at a good price and if you’re an American or Canadian customer. Otherwise, Canadian post is probably too prohibitive in cost to ship weighty items internationally beyond the American continent 😦

~*Items reviewed purchased by me with a Heartsy Voucher*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Bath & Body, Carvel Country Soaps, Etsy / Heartsy, Indie Companies, Skincare and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

