Skincare Review: Aubrey Organics Sea Buckthorn with Ester-C Rejuvenating Anti-Oxidant Serum

Sea Buckthorn Oil is found in quite a few of the natural skincare products that I used, so I couldn’t quite resist picking this up – the Aubrey Organics Sea Buckthorn with Ester-C Rejuvenating Anti-oxidant Serum.

Because of the colour of the oil, I’ve only used this occasionally at night for the face. It comes in a 11ml roller-ball glass bottle, not a lot in content, but a little does go a long way.

It also contains Ester-C in a very emollient base of oils. It does stain and that’s the reason why I only use this at night.

This is the last item I use after I pile on my skincare for the face, to seal everything in and to moisturise well.

I don’t fancy the idea of using the roller ball on my face and then having it in contact with the rest of the oil in the bottle. This gets removed and I just keep it in to avoid spillage should the bottle get overturned or knocked over.

The potent coloured oil.

How it looks after rubbing it in for a while.

I don’t think I’ve used this long enough to notice any great change or improvement, but because it is very emollient, my morning face feels plump and well hydrated. Probably because of the jojoba oil content, I’ve not noticed any substantial increase in the amount of clogged pores. I do wish they’d change the roller-ball, as that’s a rather unhygienic mode of application, don’t you think?

*~Item reviewed purchased by me~*

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Aubrey Organics, Moisturisers, Skincare and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

