Asian Label Review: Skin Food Fresh Fruit Lip and Cheek in Grapefruit

This was an impulse purchase along with my Skin Food Gold Kiwi Sun Cream SPF 36 reviewed earlier.

The Skin Food Fresh Fruit Lip and Cheek in Grapefruit. S$18.90 for 5g in a slider tin.

It’s a creme-based lip and cheek colour which is also available in 4 other fruits/colours at the store I saw, although this blog says there are 6 in total http://konglishbeauty.com/2010/06/19/review-skinfood-fresh-fruit-lip-cheek-creams/.

I was recommended this shade by the sales assistant for a natural looking flush for my NC 25 – 30 skin. Good rec 🙂

I’ve only tried this on my cheeks and not my lips (will get around to it with a lip brush) and this blends pretty well but without too heavy a silicone feel. The staying power of this was about 5 hours, slightly better than Bobbi Brown’s Pot Rouge, though less intense). There is a distinctive grapefruit scent when you sniff it in the tin, but doesn’t last on the skin. While it’s pretty intense looking in the tin, it’s really very natural when blended out.

With a finger or a duo fibre stippler brush, I have no problems with the blending at all. You can see how natural and flattering it looks on the back of my hand, which suits my yellow-based skintone very well.

Price-wise it’s a tad on the high side, considering there were no English ingredients on the tin so I have no idea what’s in it. These cream-based items in a small tin can and probably will last for a couple of years at least, if it doesn’t go bad first.

Would I repurchase other colours? Maybe 🙂 but not at S$18.90. Though it bugs me that the ingredients are only in Korean and none in English.

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Asian Labels, Blusher, Cheeky, Skin Food and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

