Beauty Talk/ Asian Label: Silk Whitia Sheet Masks

Silk Whitia masks

I love masks. They relax me and do wonders for my skin. Other than clay masks (covered here https://lipglossfiend.wordpress.com/2011/05/16/sunday-beautytalk-clay-masks/) which purify and extract the gunk from my face, the other masks I love are these sheet masks.

More Silk Whitia masks

Specifically, Silk Whitia masks. Sheet masks are probably an Asian thing. I’ve tried several labels across the whole price spectrum, from cheaper Dermal Essence ones (<$1) to SK II Sheet masks ($$$!) and I’m very happy with my mid-range Silk Whitia masks, which retail at SASA. I got these (and backups, about 80 pieces) during a $1.95 sale. They retail at $5.90 each usually, so that was a good deal, so I thought. All prices are in Singapore dollars (currently US$1 = SG$1.25 approx or lower)

Organic ones too

 
Silk Whitia masks are Made in Hong Kong and there’s a wide range of them. For the face and the eyes too. Even a small Organic selection.

Of course. Which self respecting Chinese mask would not include a pearl range? Personally, I love the Mineral and Aromatherapy range.

These are masks that you leave on for 20 – 30 minutes (before the sheet mask fully dries) and then wash off the remaining essence on your face with water.

The ingredients do differ slightly from mask to mask.

Milk, collagen, pearl, botanical extracts and essence, Vitamin C, hyaluronic acid, malic acid, Vitamin E, etc. etc.

Yes, part of the Asian package would also include spelling mistakes. Like Cojic instead of Kojic acid 😀

I don’t find their eye masks all that effective, compared to their face masks. As they’re all individually sealed in foil packages, I like to keep them refrigerated for a cooling effect when used.

While I do love my clay masks, especially Aztec Healing Clay + Apple Cider Vinegar, they tend to strip my currently dehydrated skin. So I follow up with one of these sheet masks right after washing off the clay. It leaves my skin reasonably hydrated. The pores do look smaller for a while and the skin is slightly fairer, but those are just temporary effects gone after a few hours. But constant usage does help to give the skin that added boost of hydration.

~*Items reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Asian Labels, Face, Silk Whitia, Skincare and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

