First Impressions: Red Leaf Bath and Body Bubble Bath Dough

This was a $10 for $25 Heartsy deal for Red Leaf Bath and Body , which led me to purchase these four 2 oz sample tubs of Bubble Bath Dough.

These 2 oz jars retail at US$3.99 each. Shipping was US$13.95. Total was $29.55, which meant I paid $14.55 for these 4 jars. Somewhat steep, if you compare the other whipped soap/bubble bath offerings on etsy.

Note the size on the labels. Wrong!

My order was made and paid on June 11 and arrived last week. About a month’s turnaround. The items were packed in bubblewrap and additional paper. There was no invoice included. My status in Etsy for this transaction is still not updated (not marked paid/shipped). There was no shipping notification sent too. As far as first impressions go, this fails big time.

Ingredients

I got the following scents:

PINK GRAPEFRUIT: Customer demand for a real pink grapefruit scent gave us a chance to experiment until we had the perfect pink grapefruit smell! This incredibly refreshing and bright scent is perfect for those who love a crisp, citrus scent that lifts your spirits and brightens your day. We absolutely love this scent!

LETTUCE: Lettuce has a smell? Who knew! A clean, light and super crisp scent that’s truly unisex. It’s a great choice if you love refreshing, green garden scents. It lingers very lightly on the skin and is not at all sweet or cloying. All the notes are very high, and bright. A sexy uplifting scent perfect for people who prefer light, bright and very green scents. This is destined to be a best seller! Try it in Bubble Bath Dough and be ready to be amazed!

BLACK TEA: We craved a scent that really reminded us of Fall, and Black Tea is perfect! This slightly smoky, very sexy, and warm fragrance is reminiscent of roasted tea leaves with a woody, natural smell, and notes of Sage and Sandalwood. It’s warm and inviting. You’ll want to get close and snuggle around a crackling fire. Perfect for Fall!

ENGLISH COAST: Of the scents we currently offer, English Coast is one of our very favorites! English Coast is the scent of herbs, mosses, meadow flowers, and invigorating coastal air just after a rain. Very refreshing and green!

Out of the four, I’ve only tried Lettuce with my wash cloth in the shower, since I don’t have a bath tub. The scents are middish in strength in the jar but Lettuce was quite faint in the shower. However, it does smell very refreshing, fresh and crisp. Perfect for that morning shower. It did lather decently, though not the most I’ve tried, among whipped soaps. Since I don’t have a bathtub to use, I can’t say if this would be better as a bubble bath medium.

The full sized 6 oz jar retails at US$12.

My thoughts:

The scents are somewhat different from the generic or “synthetic” scents that many sellers flout on etsy, though I do wish there was more oomph. While I’ve not contacted CS directly, the least you can do is really to update the status on Etsy when the items are shipped or even when the excess has been paid.

Product works decently in the shower and I do like the sturdy jars which I’d recycle for sure. But, I don’t know. I don’t have a strong impetus to repurchase. I’d pick up another Heartsy voucher for Red Leaf again if it runs, just to try out the other scents like Plumeria and Fresh Clover. Maybe Victorian Rose too. But at full price? Need to mull over it.

So, all in all, No. I can’t wholeheartedly nor convincingly recommend Red Leaf Bath & Body. But please pick up a Heartsy voucher if you see this running again.

You can sign up for a Heartsy a/c here http://heartsy.me/users/89868/referral?c=plink with my referral link to get us both USD$5 in credit each when you make your first purchase :D

~*Items reviewed purchased via Heartsy with my own money*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Etsy / Heartsy, Indie Companies, Red Leaf Bath and Body and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

