One Hand Washes The Other (OHWTO) Issey Solid Fragrance Stick

Here’s another One Hand Washes The Other (OHWTO) Solid Fragrance Stick that I’ve tried – Issey

I received it as a pack of 3 random solid perfumes for USD$6.50. When I first got it, I forgot to check out the description on OHWTO’s blog before using. I was wondering WHY it didn’t smell like the pour femme version of Issey I remembered being so popular in Singapore, light and floral. I even brought the OHWTO tube with me to a perfume store to compare with the Issey fragrances for ladies, thinking it might be another Issey. Until I finally read the description when I got home:

I also have a duplicate of Issey Miyake’s “L’eau D’Issey Pour Homme” (for men),  but for the sake of being able to fit this onto labels, we’ll just call it “Issey“. It’s another one of those “scents for dudes” that I honestly feel could be worn even better by the right woman.

Here’s the description:

Notes of Verbena, Tangerine, Cypress, and Yuzu Zest set the stage for a middle of Coriander, Clary Sage, Geranium Bourbon, Blue Water Lily, Nutmeg, Saffron, with a memorable dry down of Ceylon Cinnamon Bark, Amber Tobacco, Vetiver, Sandalwood, and Musk.

Alles klar! Mystery solved! It’s not a strongly masculine fragrance and brings to mind what Japanese men would favour. Please don’t ask me why I have such a thought linkage. While it’s not for me as a daytime perfume, I’m not averse to using this as a light scent at night, just to smell nice. It doesn’t smell strongly of any one stark note, quite a well-mixed blend. But maybe that’s the problem. I need a stark note to pin down what I like 😛

~*Item reviewed purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in One Hand Washes The Other (OHWTO), Perfume & Scents and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

