Revlon Eyeliner Pencil Crayon Contour 08 Underwood

This yummy shade was given to me by a pal and was, iirc, purchased from the UK. I can’t find any substantial information on this range of Revlon Eyeliner Pencils online, so please let me know if you’ve seen it around and its ingredients, etc. and marketing blurb.

08 Underwood

The colour is 08 Underwood and is made in the Czech Republic. 0.053 oz, 1.49 g, which is more generous and slightly longer than most of the pencil eyeliners I have.

Woody golden taupe shade

The colour is a gorgeous dark woody golden taupe shade with fine gold glitter. The glitter isn’t too heavy and is miniscule, so perfect for day/work wear too. However, there’re 2 points I don’t like about the pencil, although the shade is a lovely one that I don’t have in the form of an eyeliner pencil or eyeshadow. Luckily, Urban Decay’s 24/7 in Stash is a relative in the same colour family .

1 – It is not waterproof and definitely not smearproof. It fails the rub test, as shown in the photo on the right. On my eyes, it does smudge pretty badly with transfer on the lower lid.

2 – The lead is hard. I’m so used to the softness of Sephora and Urban Decay 24/7 Pencils, this actually tugs pretty hard on my lids when I try to get some colour payoff there. Pretty disappointing 😦 Otherwise I’d have tried to use it more often.

Rating out of 10
Price: –
Quality: 4.5
Packaging: 9
Ease of usage: 5
Overall score: 6.2
 
No, not recommended unless you really love the colour. 
 
~*Item reviewed was a personal gift to me*~
About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Eyeliner, Eyes, Revlon and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

