Lip Balm Review: Crazy Rumors Spiced Chai (Brew)

(Item kindly sponsored by www.iherb.com)

I love lip balms. Lip glosses. Lipsticks. Lip tints. Lip treatments. Lip…well, anything to do with lips 🙂

Crazy Rumors’ Spiced Chai Lip Balm was a very thoughtful inclusion in my complimentary package from iHerb. It was a brand I’ve been wanting to order from another online site, but the they always seemed to be out of stock, or else the shipping charges were too high. Available at iHerb for just USD$2.69 for a 0.15 oz tube.

Spiced Chai

The lip balm is very professionally labelled with a sticker seal, in a round tube. Cruelty free and vegan. I’ve never had spiced chai so this was the very first item I opened and sampled, from my iHerb box of goodies (entry here).

Yummy ingredients with several certified organic oils

iHerb’s description for this lip balm reads:

  • Tea Time for Your Lips
  • Cruelty Free
  • Vegan
  • 100% All Natural

All Natural, Gourmet Lip Color by Crazy Rumors

Made with moisturizing organic shea butter & soothing organic jojoba oil.

Supplement Facts

*Organic jojoba oil, *organic extract virgin olive oil, *organic shea butter, candelilla wax, soy wax, natural & organic flavors, vitamin E, *organic carnauba wax & natural stevia.

*Certified Organic

Lovely moisturising texture that glides on smoothly

The Spiced Chai Lip Balm has a medium-strength scent, which I can even catch a whiff of when on my lips. Just a tiny whiff. The cinnamon does come through pretty well, being the strongest note. The balm tastes slightly sweet, probably owing to the stevia and flavours used. Pleasant and not too sugary. I *think* I’m possibly tasting a fleeting bit of cinnamon too.

The texture is neither rock hard nor too mushy at all. It goes on soft and smooth without breaking away in the tube. There is some shine on the lips from the lip balm, but nothing too glossy. I can’t speak for the lasting power, as I have a habit of licking my lips. But it easily lasts through an entire glass of water that I’ve been sipping from for the past hour or so.

The Crazy Rumors range of lip balms is certainly something I’d like to get hold of in my future iHerb purchases, in flavours like Orange Bergamot, Pink Grapefruit Juice, Squeezed Limeade, Cola, Lemonade and Peppermint Lemongrass. Crazy Rumors Flavoured Lip Colours are also available at iHerb at USD$3.84 (and yes, I’d probably be getting a few myself to test them out too :))

 
Rating out of 10
Price: 9.5 (very affordably priced)
Quality: 9
Packaging: 8.5
Ease of usage: 10
Overall score: 9.3
 
~*Item sponsored by iHerb, but thoughts and opinions are those of my own*~
About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Crazy Rumors, iHerb, Lip Stuff and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

