Avene and Rene Furterer Sample “Haul?”

Everyone loves SAs (Sales Assistants) that are generous with freebies and samples to entice a purchase or 2 (or more) from you.

How about this much?

I was only interested in a couple of new items I had not used from Avene and Rene Furterer, but these were pressed onto me, especially after I dished out some advice to the SA on affordable dental clinics šŸ™‚

The samples consist of:

top row L – R

  • 3 x 15 ml tubes of Rene Furterer Carthame No-Rinse Day Time Moisturizing Conditioner (Dry Hair)
  • 2 x 15 ml tubes of Rene Furterer Astera Soothing Shampoo (with Cold Essential Oils) for sensitive and irritated scalp (this is my absolute favourite and I have a couple of full sizes – this really soothes the scalp and even if you don’t have a problem scalp, which I really don’t, it just relaxes me in the shower)
  • 2 x 15 ml Rene Furterer Naturia Gentle, Balancing Shampoo for frequent use – all hair types (I had used a full size of this previously. It has a slight herbal scent that I don’t quite fancy, but it’s certainly what I did since I do wash my hair. Mostly twice/day. Too frequently).
  • 2 x 10 ml Avene Cold Cream Body Lotion (for dry and very dry sensitive skin)

bottom row L – R

  • 2 x 5 ml Avene Rebalancing Soothing Emulsion for normal to combination sensitive skin (This is new to me and I’m keen to try this)
  • 2 x 5 ml Avene Whitening Fluid Sensitive White (This is a new release and I suspect it might be Asia-specific. I don’t generally hold by whitening products because I abhor that futile pursuit of beauty through “whitening”. Afterall, I’m not a Caucasian. But if it’s free, I will try :D)
  • 1 x 5 ml Avene Diroseal Treatment cream for localised redness for sensitive skin (This is new to me but I don’t really have localised redness. Oh well.)
  • 3 x 5 ml of Avene Extremely Gentle Cleanser No-Rinse Tissue-Off formula (I use this at the gym and it’s awesome for not over-stripping your skin of much needed moisture. However, even though it says on the box that it can be used for make-up remover, you’d need copious amounts of it. So, not a cost effective make-up remover, but a reliable gentle cleanser)

No purchase was made by me (because there wasn’t any on-going sale). But I know I’ll be back. Who wouldn’t?

So stay tuned for more reviews on Avene and Rene Furterer products after I’ve tested them out or gotten around to writing those that I’m currently using or had used before.

~*Items in this entry were given to me as samples with no strings attached.*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Avene, Rene Furterer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

