LOTD: Epically Epic Soap Co. Jasmine Tea Lip Tint/Balm

I’m on my 3rd Epically Epic Soap Co. Lip Tint/Balm, after finishing Mimosa and Passionfruit Rose, which leaves me with 7 other shades and flavours to choose from.

Jasmine Lip Tint caught my eye, since I really adored the scent of the Jasmine uncoloured lip balm from Petite Threla.

Jasmine Tea on your left

INGREDIENTS: Pistachio Butter, Sweet Almond Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, Castor Oil, Vitamin E, Candelilla Wax, Flavor, Jasmine Essential Oil, Natural Sweetener, Mineral Colorant.

Retails at USD$3.50 for 1 0.15 oz round tube.

Leftmost shade

Jasmine Tea’s the leftmost shade, which Epically Epic describes as:

JASMINE TEA ~ The light, delicate flavor will remind you of a cup of sweet jasmine tea at your favorite Asian restaurant. This glossy lip balm has enough color to be noticeable, while still looking very natural, and it’s full of great things for your lips. The color is a mix of deep burgundy and bright orchid purple.

Now made with jasmine essential oil, so it smells even more jasminey!

Jasmine Tea swatch

The swatch photos were taken indoors in natural light. The top swatch shows just 1 coat of Jasmine Tea Lip tint, with the bottom swatch with several coats of it.

Initial impressions: I cannot smell Jasmine at all. I tried swatching it on my hand to catch a whiff and also smelling it from the tube. Nada, zilch, nix.  I’ll be asking around on the forum before I convo Epically Epic on this.

Taken indoors, natural light

That’s how Jasmine Tea looks like on my lips, with several coats of it. It brings a slightly purple tinge to my medium-pigmented lips.

with camera flash

The flash really brings out the purple tinge of it. It’s definitely a very wearable shade with a grown-up look to it 🙂

Rating out of 10:
Price: 10
Quality: 7 ( The lack of any sort of scent sort of kills this for me)
Packaging: 7.5
Ease of usage: 9
Overall score: 8.4
 
*Item reviewed purchased by me*
About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Epically Epic Soap Co., Indie Companies, Lip Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

