Sparkling New Pursuits…

Hi All,

Sorry, but I haven’t felt like blogging about skincare, perfume and makeup for the longest time. Not that I’m neglecting any of them, but I feel that there’s only so much I can discuss on them, before it all gets repetitive.

I’ve also been feeling very, very restless. Other than going away for short breaks (usually scuba diving), I’ve also taken up jewellery making. Or maybe it’s just the magpie in me coming to the fore :) I must admit, I enjoy making them more. A lot. Such that my collection at home is getting quite out of hand. It destresses me and takes my mind off work, to focus on something wholly different. As such, I’ll be putting them on sale as I really enjoy the thinking, selecting and making process.

I’m focusing on natural semiprecious gemstones in sterling silver setting, to provide for quality, yet affordable jewellery that will last. Not shiny plated bits that flake off or discolour soon enough. The supplies do add up to quite a pretty bit of moolah, so I’ll be limiting them┬áto earrings and necklaces first. Oh yes, and pretty silver-plated bobby pins with gemstones. These are the only exception. In time to come and when sales pick up (fingers crossed!) I hope to provide yellow gold and rose gold filled metals as well, in addition to even pricier semiprecious stones. We’ll see about that.

Once I get in some new supplies, enough to set up an online shop (probably on Etsy and Ebay), I’ll update this blog again. Just in time to catch the Xmas season, I hope!

In the meantime, here’s a sampler :)

Sui Gemeries Creations

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Jewellery, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sparkling New Pursuits…

  1. Bee Kwan says:

    Pretty! For sale yet, would like to get one earring :)?

Leave a Reply

