Sew-Fantastic Custom Large Shopper Organiser

With my last Heartsy credits, I decided to purchase a voucher from Sew-Fantastic Handmade for a custom organiser. On Etsy, naturally.

I wanted the Birds of Norway fabric and paid $26 for this to be custom-made in that. Payment was made on 20 Feb, shipped on March 12 and arrived 26 March. Pretty decent interval of over a month. Ready stock will ship faster, of course.

Intl airmail was a reasonable US$8.

Description:

This Shopper clutch is very well made with a sturdy organizer, made with fun and funky designer cotton prints. All pockets are double lined, and there are no raw edges. Everything is also interfaced completely 3 times for long lasting durability.

Measurements::

Closed:: approx. 6.5 x 9

Open:: approx. 13 x 9

Comes with a 5 x 7 ruled notepad and Black pen lined with fabric to match your clutch.

Stitching is generally even and edges are neat and fit together when closed. I like how the pen slot is right in the middle and there’re a few compartments on the left.

I intend to use this cheery notebook unabashedly for business meetings and the compartments will be great for tucking in my namecards and door access passes.

I wouldn’t hestitate to recommend Sew-Fantastic for the quality of the work. One improvement that could be made would be to the elastic band that fastens the shopper sharp. It’s not happened yet but I *think* it’d lose its elasticity eventually. Something non-elastic, maybe a fabric loop, might work better and longer.

~*Item purchased by me *~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Etsy / Heartsy, Indie Companies, Sew-Fantastic and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sew-Fantastic Custom Large Shopper Organiser

  1. LT says:

    Very cute! I haven’t used my Heartsy credit and probably won’t. Are they closed yet?

    • I think there was an email sent out a couple of months back on the last day to redeem your outstanding Heartsy credits. This was my last voucher. iIve not logged back in since!

Leave a Reply

