Get with it! Revlon Colorbust Lip Butter in 025 Peach Parfait

You know how the blogs and mags have been raving over the Revlon Colorbust Lip Butters? As usual, they just made their way to The Tropics here in Singapore over the last 2 months or so. Late.

I picked one up at Watson’s in a safe shade that I know I’d wear. They retail at S$15.90 (US$12.70) per pop, so do wait for the 15 – 20% off or 3-for-2 sales that come along every other month or so.

It’s only US$6.50 – US$7.50 each in the US where it’s made :)

While I see 20 shades available on the US websites like Ulta and Revlon US, there are only 8 in Singapore.

Those available in Singapore, off the top of my head, are:

  1. Sugar Plum
  2. Cherry Tart
  3. Lollipop
  4. Strawberry Shortcake
  5. Macaroon
  6. Peach Parfait
  7. Fig Jam
  8. Brown Sugar

They’re housed in cheap, textured plastic cases with a see-through window at the top. Nothing fancy schmancy. The outer casing matches the lip butter shade within.

That’s the list of ingredients, in case anyone’s interested. According to the Revlon US website, it’s supposed to be:

- Hydrating mango, shea and coconut butter formula boosts lip moisture by 156%
– Pampering gel formula provides super charged hydration and glides on lips buttery smooth
– Sheer to medium colour with buttery shine

Contents are worth 0.09 oz, 2.55 g. Pretty standard size if you ask me.

Peach Parfait swatches out to be a lovely sheer peachy-pink shade slightly on the warmer side. It’s slightly buildable in intensity as shown above. The top swatch shows just 1 layer, with the bottom very heavily swatched. It’s slightly glossy and not sure if you can tell in the photo, but there are very fine shiny mica particles that catch the light and glitter at angles. Nothing too bling but pretty subtle.

While I love the shade on my lips, which gives it a very fresh and pretty healthy, natural flushed look, I hate the formula.

Sorry but I just can’t share the love that’s going around for the Revlon Lip Butters. It’s slightly drying on my lips, as well as being slightly gritty (probably owing to the glitter). Although it’s supposed to be fragranced, I can’t smell anything, which is good. The texture on my lips feels like a balm and slightly thick, which isn’t bad. But I feel it does nothing for me.

If you’re looking for more “WOW”formulas that have great moisturising properties, do check out 2 of my favourite Indie companies that do the best lip tints/gloss ever. Epically Epic (just US$3.50 each!) and Ophelia’s Apothecary (US$6.75 – US$8.50, pricier, so wait for a sale ;)).

Revlon Lip Butter – I say NAY.

~*Item reviewed was purchased by me*~

About lipglossfiend

Lipgloss, Makeup galore and other yummy goodies by the score :)
This entry was posted in Drugstore Labels, Lip Stuff, Revlon and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Get with it! Revlon Colorbust Lip Butter in 025 Peach Parfait

  1. LT says:

    I agree with you Aud. I have 3 of these (Lollipop, Sugar Plum, and Creamsicle(?)) and they don’t glide on smooth like I thought it would. It’s not very moisturizing like I was reading from so many blogs. I had planned to return all three but just never got around to them and now I’m stuck with them. Ha.

    The Peach Parfait looks awesome on you though Aud.

    • I wish there were such a return policy here in Singapore but no-go :( I’m betting these bloggers have never sampled SN and other Indie lip products! Just applied SN Nude Beach over Peach Parfait and my parched lips heaved an audible sigh of hydrated relief.

      Now if only one of these Indie companies would come up with a dupe for Peach Parfait :)

  2. Blurqueenwho says:

    Hi dear, I have two of these lip butters and like you said, peach parfait is indeed a little more drying but nothing too serious. But the other color I have, which is strawberry shortcake, is amazing! High probability it’s due to the glitters. Can give it a try:)

    • Thanks for the recommendation :) I was tempted to pick up strawberry, but reckon I won’t use it too often. Anyway, I have plenty of great tinted lipshades lying around so I’ll pass for the time being.

Leave a Reply

